Fatemeh Shams

Fatemeh Shams’s third collection, When They Broke Down the Door, translated by Dick Davis, received the 2016 Latifeh Yarshater Award. She was recognized as one of the leading voices of exile when she won the Jaleh Esfahani poetry prize for the best young Iranian poet in 2012.

World Literature Today
630 Parrington Oval, Suite 110
Norman, OK 73019-4037

Updated by World Literature Today: [email protected]