Gary Fincke

Gary Fincke’s newest collection, The Infinity Room, won the Wheelbarrow Books Prize for Established Poets (Michigan State, 2019). Earlier collections have been published by Arkansas, Ohio State (2003, OSU/The Journal Prize), BkMk, Zoland, Stephen F. Austin (2011, SFA Prize), and Jacar (2015 Book Prize). Other book-length work has won the Flannery O’Connor Prize for Short Fiction, the Robert C. Jones Prize, and the Elixir Press Fiction Prize.

  • A black and photo of a long shadow cast across what looks like a piano keyboard
    April 9, 2019 | Gary Fincke
    Richard Smith, “Piano Shadow” / Flickr A day without news. Left behind, last night’s lead story – a friend’s untimely death, his son surviving the head-on two miles from home. This evening...

World Literature Today
630 Parrington Oval, Suite 110
Norman, OK 73019-4037

Updated by World Literature Today: [email protected]