Monica Brown

Monica Brown is an award-winning children’s book author of thirty books for children, including Frida and Her Animalitos, Waiting for the Biblioburro / Esperando al Biblioburro, Marisol McDonald Doesn’t Match/no combina, Sharuko: El Arqueólogo Peruano / Peruvian Archeologist Julio C. Tello, and the Lola Levine chapter book series. Dr. Brown’s books have garnered multiple starred reviews and have been featured in the New York Times, Washington Post, and NPR’s All Things Considered. She is professor of English at Northern Arizona University.

World Literature Today
630 Parrington Oval, Suite 110
Norman, OK 73019-4037

Updated by World Literature Today: [email protected]