Georgi Gospodinov

Georgi Gospodinov (b. 1968) is one of the most widely translated Bulgarian authors. His most recent poetry collection is Where We Are Not, winner of the 2016 Quill Award for Poetry. His second novel, The Physics of Sorrow (2015), was awarded the Jan Michalski Prize for literature and was a finalist for PEN Translation Prize.

World Literature Today
630 Parrington Oval, Suite 110
Norman, OK 73019-4037

Updated by World Literature Today: [email protected]