Jury Announced for the 2025 NSK Neustadt Prize for Children’s and Young Adult Literature

June 5, 2024
A collage of photos of the jurors named below
Top row (left to right): Nidhi Chanani, Kate Rafiq; second row: Guadalupe García McCall, Varian Johnson; third row: Magdalena Mora, Sabaa Tahir; fourth row: Susan Fletcher, Danny Ramadan, Lauren Tamaki 

World Literature Today, the University of Oklahoma’s award-winning magazine of international literature and culture, has announced the names of the jury members who will select the finalists for the renowned NSK Neustadt Prize for Children’s and Young Adult Literature.  

Awarded to a living writer or illustrator from anywhere in the world, the biennial NSK Prize recognizes significant achievement, either over a lifetime or in a single publication, as well as the laureate’s ongoing, positive impact on children’s literature.  

The international jury is composed of esteemed authors and illustrators who select finalists based on literary merit alone; selections are not affected by book sales or publisher influence. The jury for the 2025 NSK Prize includes the following members: 

The jurors’ full bios can be found on the Neustadt website. The list of 2025 NSK finalists will be announced on June 18, 2024, and the jury will convene to deliberate and vote during the 2024 Neustadt Lit Fest, set for Oct. 21–23.

Visit neustadtprize.org to read the full release. For accommodations at this year’s lit fest, contact Terri Stubblefield at [email protected] or call the WLT offices at 405-325-4531.