Watch the announcement of the 2014 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award

March 25, 2014
by WLT

The Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award (ALMA) is one of the world's largest awards for children's and young adult literature, and it is given annually to a single laureate or to several. Authors, illustrators, oral storytellers and reading promoters are eligible.

This year's Jury Chairman, Larry Lempert, will announce the 2014 laureate at 1:00 pm CET (7:00 am CST), and the announcement will be followed by a short presentation of the laureate(s) by the jury. Watch the broadcast of the announcement in the video player below. 

UPDATE: To read more about this year's laureate, Barbro Lindgren, visit the ALMA website.